Week in photos

This week was my first week getting back into structured training. Needless to say, it kicked my butt. Here is a weekly recap, photo style.

Monday

Highlight of the day was hitting squats with 45lb plates. Kinda makes me feel bad-ass.

Smashing my squat record (yes, those are the big kid weights!)

Smashing my squat record (yes, those are the big kid weights!)

Tuesday

Rest day. Which of course means shopping, right? Clearly my fridge was in need of some TLC

Seriously empty fridge

Seriously empty fridge

Cookie Butter. Bye-Bye nutrition. But oh so yummy.

Cookie Butter. Bye-Bye nutrition. But oh so yummy.

Wednesday

Rain. Yucky, yucky rain. Saved by the trainer and some Call Me Maybe for a 20 mile interval ride

20130513-092812.jpg

Not the most glamorous cycling room.

Thursday

4 mile run with 1.5 miles at tempo pace.

20130513-092844.jpg

Not the best tempo run

Friday

Friday was swim day. For me swimming has always been “easy” so swim workouts are usually a chance to shake everything out

Saturday

Much better than Thursday!

Much better than Thursday!

Sunday

Nice easy 20 mile ride, 2 loops of the Hudson Crossing bike course.

Matching jackets. I swear we didn't plan it

Matching jackets. I swear we didn’t plan it

I hope everyone had a great week. What did you do for training?

Leave a Reply

